Skip to main content

Migration Studies: E-Books & Reference

Migration

International Migration:
a very short introduction

International Migration Outlook

The Age of Migration

(weblinks)

The Glossary for migration terms is available via the MPI Data Hub. It provides a basic overview of the vocabulary of international migration statistics and concepts. Unless otherwise indicated, it uses the latest United Nations definitions.

UIA

YEARBOOK OF INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Profiles INGOs (international non-governmental) &IGOs (intergovernmental organizations), contains entries on 63993 civil society organizations in 300 countries and territories, in every field of human endeavour.

eBook Collections

All e-books can be accessed via SOLO or direclty through publisher collections.

Collections of eBooks from Oxford University Press:

Migration Studies (including Refugee Studies)

Development, Growth, and Environmental

EBSCOhost eBoook Collection

The E-Book Library

"Owned" books may be browsed online or downloaded and read off-line for 24 hours on laptops and mobile devices. The collection also provides 5 minutes free browse to over 200,000 "non-owned" books in the collection, with the option to send purchase requests to library staff.

Ebrary Academic Complete

offers e-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools.

New: Download e-books onto multiple devices. And try ebrary’s app for the Android or iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch.

Online Handbooks & Reference

OXFORD Reference Online

 

The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World

SAGE

The new (2nd) edition reflects the changing world with a reassessment of many of the core themes of the previous edition, and new articles on the people, concepts, and events that have shaped the world since 1993.

SRMO

SRMO is a tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. The site includes access to the "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series as well as dictionaries, encyclopaedias, handbooks and other material.

Methodspace

An online network for the community of researchers engaged in research methods led by NatCen Social Research, SAGE and the Oxford Internet Institute, and funded by the NCRM.

Loading