A reference list from www.aacsb.edu of journal articles concerning journal quality and rankings published between 1990 and 2009, including the source of the data
This is a list of questionable, scholarly open-access publishers. We recommend that scholars read the available reviews, assessments and descriptions provided here, and then decide for themselves whether they want to submit articles, serve as editors or on editorial boards.
This is a list of possibly predatory journals. The kernel for this list was extracted from the archive of Beall’s list at web.archive.org. It will be updated as new information or suggested edits are submitted or found by the maintainers of the site.
The list details the 50 journals used by the Financial Times in compiling the FT Research rank, included in the Global MBA, EMBA and Online MBA rankings.
The AJG is a guide to the range and quality of journals in which business and management academics publish their research. Its purpose is to give both emerging and established scholars greater clarity as to which journals to aim for, and where the best work in their field tends to be clustered.
The AJG is based upon peer review, editorial and expert judgements following from the evaluation of publications, and is informed by statistical information relating to citation.
Aims to use recent advances in network analysis to develop novel methods for evaluating the influence of scholarly periodicals, for mapping the structure of academic research, and for helping researchers navigate the scholarly literature.
The Journal Quality List is a collation of journal rankings from a variety of sources. It is published primarily to assist academics to target papers at journals of an appropriate standard. We would be concerned if the list were used for staff evaluation purposes in a mechanistic way.
Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the Journal Quality List, we recommend that it be checked before used extensively for evaluation purposes. The editor will not be held responsible for omissions or errors. The current version of the JQL contains 13 different rankings of more than 900 journals.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) aggregates citations to a selection of journals (those included in the Web of Science databases). JCR provides data, metrics and analysis to help you assess the value and contribution of a journal. In JCR you can measure influence and impact at the journal and category levels, sort by various metrics, compare journals by quartiles or trends, visualize the relationship between citing and cited journals and trace a journal’s impact over time.
Alternative names: JCR ; Web of Knowledge ; WoK
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) aggregates citations to a selection of journals (those included in the Web of Science databases). JCR provides data, metrics and analysis to help you assess the value and contribution of a journal. In JCR you can measure influence and impact at the journal and category levels, sort by various metrics, compare journals by quartiles or trends, visualize the relationship between citing and cited journals and trace a journal’s impact over time.
JCR covers: 11,500+ journals 230+ disciplines 80 countries/regions 2.2 million articles, reviews, and other source items
You can find metrics for a specific journal or compare journal metrics for items indexed in Scopus by clicking on the "compare journals" link.
Scopus is a bibliographic database for science, medicine and some social sciences. It covers over 25,000 journals and over 300,000 books from over 7,000 publishers worldwide, providing access to over 90 million records going back as far as the 18th century.
