Embase – database for clinical information and medicines
Embase contains a wide array of comprehensive, evidence-based medicine, drug and medical device efficacy studies. It has access to information on adverse drug events, drug efficacy studies, medical device and disease-related biomedical research information.
The access for these citations is via Ovid Embase search using your NHS OpenAthens login. You can register for OpenAthens here.
Search for a subject:. Go to Ovid Embase and search for your topic. Please note that we do not subscribe to every journal indexed in Embase so some citations will not have a full text article available.
Once you have found an article you are interested in and it is available in full text, click on the link on the right-hand side. If you can't find the full text please ask us for help. We may be able to find it for you or if not, we can source articles from other libraries for a small charge.
If you have any queries, please contact us:
email: hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
tel: (01865 2)21936
With Embase, you can search and access:
|
Journal coverage from 1947 to the present |
Over 32 million records, including MEDLINE titles |
|
Over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including MEDLINE titles |
Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data |
|
Over 1.5 million records added yearly, with an average of over 6,000 each day |
Over 2.3 million conference abstracts indexed from more than 7,000 conferences dating from 2009 |
|
Over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase |
|
