Skip to Main Content

NHS Resources: MAH Complete

Resources for OUH Trust staff

MAH Complete

MAH Complete – Key titles in nursing, midwifery, and allied health

(OUH Resource of the Month, April 2023)

About MAH Complete

The MAH (Mark Allen Healthcare) Complete collection brings together all MA Healthcare titles in nursing, midwifery and allied health, ocovering a broad range of healthcare settings. These are practical and accessible peer-reviewed titles that support the education and professional development of students and practitioners alike.

MAH Complete is made up of sub-collections, including:

  • Internurse 
  • Intermid
  • Health Professionals

MAH Complete includes full current issue and back file coverage of leading titles, such as the British Journal of NursingJournal of Paramedic Practice and British Journal of Midwifery

How to Access MAH Complete

Access via your OpenAthens Account

1. Log in to your OpenAthens account. 

2. Go to your list of resources and click on the ‘MAH Complete' link, which will take you to the MAH Complete page in the MAG Online Library.

 

Visit the MAG Online Library Website

1. Alternatively, visit the MHS Complete page on the MAG Online Library website and log in with your OpenAthens account using the Login/Register button in the top-right corner of the page.

2. Click on the blue 'Institutional login' button.  

3. If you are prompted to 'Find your institution', type in 'Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust'.

4. Sign in with your OpenAthens username and password. 

5. If you have signed in successfully, it will say 'Access provided by Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust' in the blue bar at the top of the page.

 

How to Use MAH Complete

Use MAH Complete for a focused search of leading healthcare journals in nursing, midwifery and allied health. 

Use MAH Complete to Browse Journals. 

  • Hover over the Journals tab at the top of the page and select the journal that you would like to browse. Alternatively, scroll down the page and select a journal from the list of publications.

Screenshot of the top part of the MAH Complete webpage with a link to the journals within this collection.

 

  • You will now have the option to browse the current issue or explore past issues via the Archive tab. Browse journal articles and download the full text in PDF or EPUB format. 

A screenshot of the top part of the BJN journal webpage, with the following tabs: Journal Home, Current Issue, Archive, Podcast, Events, Authors, Subscribe, More.

 

Use MAH Complete to Search Journals by Topic etc.

  • Use the search bar at the top of the page to search by topic. Use the Advanced search for additional options. Search results can be refined by date, topic, article type etc., by using the filters on the left of the screen.

A screenshot of the MAH Complete search bar.   

Image

MAH Complete, leading peer-reviewed journals for practitioners in nursing, midwifery, medicine and allied health

Contact Us

Four contact icons (representing email, phone, address and location)

We are happy to take your questions.

Email: hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk 

Telephone: 01865 (2)21936.