Sainsbury Library: Business of Arts, Culture, & Entertainment: Business of Arts, Culture, & Entertainment

EMIS delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 70 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. It gives emerging market specialists worldwide one-stop Internet access to mission-critical information straight from the local markets and from over 10,500 publications. Whether they are looking for current news, hard-to-get company and industry information, financial markets data or macroeconomic analysis, EMIS offers the definitive solution for convenient access of emerging markets business intelligence.

Updated daily, our sources are categorized, archived, indexed and fully searchable via a uniquely intuitive and customizable interface. Supporting 20 languages, the service is designed for speed and ease of use. Over 2250 institutional clients rely on EMIS every day to research companies, investigate industries and track developments that impact their business.

GlobalData Explorer is a source for market research reports, analytics, products, and cities across an array of industries. Profiling major companies, industries, and geographies. Emphasis is on major industry sectors.

GlobalData Disruptor is a source for market research reports, analytics, and innovation themes across a broad array of industries. Profiling all major companies, industries and geographies. Major emphasis is on markets related to or impacted by cutting edge technology.

Mergent provides financial details of over 25,000 active and inactive global companies. It also has over 300,000 historical annual reports and executive profiles

Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal.

Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.

Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters.

Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.

Scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300+ journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Covers full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, 14,800+ case studies, investment research reports, 8,700+ industry reports, 2,400+ market research reports, 1,200+ country reports, 1,100,000+ company profiles/records, 5,400+ SWOT analyses, 140,000 Associated Press & business and economics videos, and more.

Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva's unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.

Factiva's innovative, XML-based and Web services-enabled technology platform provides access to this rich content collection via Factiva's role-specific products or through customized enterprise, group or personal solutions. Executives, information professionals, marketers, salespeople, and other professionals can easily monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges relevant to them directly from the Microsoft Office and job-specific applications they use every day.