Oxford LibGuides: International criminal law: Crimes against humanity

Crimes against humanity

Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court, art 7
Text made available on official website of the Court
European Convention on the Non-Applicability of Statutory Limitations to Crimes against Humanity and War Crimes. Strasbourg, 25 January 1974
Free resource from official ICRC website
Convention on the Non-Applicability of Statutory Limitations to War Crimes and Crimes Against Humanity, 26 November 1968.
Free resource. From ICRC website

SOLO subject search term: Crimes against humanity (International law)

Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law (MPEIL)
Alternative names: Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) ; Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law (MPEiPro)

The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law combines the fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) (originally published in print between 1991 and 2001) with the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law (MPEiPro) which has been published (online only) since September 2019. The peer-reviewed articles in both works are updated and added to monthly.

Legality Matters : crimes against humanity and the problems and promise of the prohibition on other inhumane acts by Gillian MacNeil
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9789462654426
Publication Date: 2021
The Oxford Handbook on Atrocity Crimes by Barbora Holá (Editor); Hollie Nyseth Nzitatira (Editor); Maartje Weerdesteijn (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this via title link
ISBN: 9780190915629
Publication Date: 2022
Print copy at Internat 580 O98a if preferred

Related Law Bod Guide

War, weapons & victims : legal responses
by Elizabeth Wells Last Updated May 31, 2023 153 views this year

Inter-library loans

If the Bodleian Libraries don't have the book you are looking for, we may be able to source it through Oxford's inter-library loan service.

Inter-library Loans Service Online Form
Use this form to request material not held by the Bodleian Libraries. Please check Oxford collections on SOLO and ensure that the item is not in stock, either in print or electronically.

Recommend a book

If the Bodleian Libraries don't have the print or ebook you are looking for, you can make a recommendation by completing the form below (Oxford Single-Sign On required).

Recommend a purchase