Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online catalogues for modern political papers
Bodleian Archives & Manuscripts
Full descriptions of every collection catalogued since 2001 as well as brief descriptions of all the collections catalogued in the Summary and (New) Summary Catalogues and unpublished post-1975 modern catalogues.
(New) Summary Catalogue
Provides brief descriptions of all post-medieval Western manuscripts acquired by the Library between 1916-1975. Now digitized and available at the link above.
Accessions card index [link temporarily down]
Card index listing archives and manuscripts acquired 1975-2004 [stored in the Rare Books and Manuscripts Reading Room, digitised version temporarily down].
Commonwealth & African card index [link temporarily down]
Card index of catalogued Commonwealth and African collections up to July 2014. They are arranged by name (A – Z) of the person or organisation which created the collection and by region of the world/country. The shelfmark can be found at the top right of each card. ‘Handlist’ indicates that a more detailed hardcopy catalogue is available, some of which can now also be found online.
Bodleian Libraries Web Archive
The Bodleian Libraries collect web sites in an effort to preserve this material for future generations.
Modern political subject guides & sources
Conservative Party Archives
United Nations Career Records Project
The United Nations Career Records Project (UNCRP) was set up in 1989 with the aim of constructing an archive of recollections and journals relating to the careers of UN officials from throughout the organization, including its many specialized agencies.
Politics & economics finding aids - (Inter)national collections
Queen Victoria's Journals