Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
LIVE CHAT (click to open)
Chat to a librarian:
Use of Oxford e-resources
Oxford subscribes to a wide range of e-resources, e-journals and
e-books to support your research and study. Use of these is governed
strictly by licence agreements.
Remember:
E-resources may be used for study and research but NOT for
commercial purposes
You may NOT share your password or pass content from e-resources
to anyone else
Systematic downloading or viewing of excessive amounts of data
is strictly forbidden
Failure to comply may result in:
Referral to the University Proctors
Publishers withdrawing content from the whole university
AccessHemOnc from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to hematology-oncology reference and research. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online HemOnc resource covers the entire spectrum of hematology-oncology from the basics to specialty-specific content – optimized for viewing on any device.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes the medical field’s top academic experts.
AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
AccessNeurology from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to neurology reference, research, and curricular instruction. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content and optimized for viewing on any device.
Authoritative, trusted, and comprehensive, the Neurology Collection is the field’s leading website guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes distinguished physician-educators Allan H. Ropper, MD; Martin A. Samuels, MD; Joshua P. Klein, MD, PhD; and Dr. Tracey Milligan, MD.
AccessNeurology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading neurology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; and allow practicing neurologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification.
AccessPediatrics from McGraw-Hill Medical covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
Authoritative, trusted, and content-rich, AccessPediatrics is an innovative pediatric website guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes the four of the field’s top academic experts and is led by Camille Sabella, MD, of the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine and the Center of Pediatric Infectious Diseases at the Pediatrics Institute, Cleveland Clinic Children’s Hospital.
AccessPediatrics can help medical students to excel in their clerkship through use of use videos, cases, and Q&A; assist residents with leading pediatric textbooks and vignette style exam prep that will establish an important foundation for future practice, and allow practicing pediatricians to quickly search for relevant clinical information.
The Early Modern History Archive draws on a wealth of titles published between 1971 and 2013 in this area of study. This includes three titles on Elizabethan history by Patrick Collinson, Panikos Panayi’s Germans in Britain Since 1500, and Eamon Duffy’s Saints, Sacrilege and Sedition.
This collection is particularly relevant to historians of British constitutional, political, religious, social and cultural history.
*Note we do not have access to all e-books on the platform.
Until 31st August 2021, over 17,000 e-books in Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences published by Brill are available via their EBA (evidence-based acquisitions) programme. All books on the list, together with new publications as they come out during the year, are available online to University members via SOLO during this period. At the end of the period, we will make a selection of about 150 e-books based on appearance on reading lists and heavy use during the period. These selections will be added permanently to the ebook collection of the Bodleian Libraries.
A resource providing access to over 3 million records drawn from both private and public archives. There are over 80 collections with thematically organised records covering 1,000 years of world history, from politics and warfare to slavery and medicine. Includes: Paris Peace Conference, Prosecuting the Holocaust, Colonial Law in Africa, British Labour Party Papers 1906-1994, Liverpool and Bristol shipping records, West Indies slavery and slave trade records, Missionary archives.
Please note that for some collections our access is only for a limited period. Temporary access during 2020-2021.
Extra username/password are required for this resource: see WebLearn for details
This resource requires you to register before use.
Process for the end-user:
Download the free version of Complete Anatomy to a compatible device
Launch the app and complete our in-app registration using your university email address.
After registration, enter the unique library activation code into the redeem code area (Open Settings, My Account) of Complete Anatomy. Your license will be unlocked.
Once unlocked, Complete Anatomy can be used on or off
campus for the duration of the institutional subscription.
Complete Anatomy is a 3D anatomy platform for learning and teaching anatomy. The platform contains over 17,000 interactive structures, including a living, beating, dissectible human heart in full 3D; radiological images in parallel with interactive 3D models; Dynamic Cross-sections, real-time Muscle Motion, Insertion & Origin mapping, Bony Surface & Landmark mapping, 12 layered systems, Nerve Tracer, Blood Supply Tracer; 22 stunning Microscopic anatomy models; over 1,500 clinical videos on Cardiology, Orthopedics, Ophthalmology, Dentistry & Fitness. It offers creative tools for virtual dissection and a set of courses by anatomical topics.
雕龙中日古籍全文资料库Diaolong Database of Chinese & Japanese Pre-Modern Books – Provides full-text access to almost 30,000 pre-modern Chinese and Japanese titles covering history, politics, economy, religion, philosophy, literature, ethnography and geography. It includes collected works such as 方志丛书 (China local gazetteer series), 四库全书 (Classified collection of complete works) , Japanese Pre-Modern Books and Qing Dynasty archives.
Alternative name: e-Duke books Alternative name: Duke ebooks
e-Duke Books provides access to over 2,800 ebooks published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences. Key subject areas include anthropology, art history and theory, Asian studies, cultural studies, ethnic studies, film and television, gender and sexuality studies, Latin American studies, and political theory.
All books in the collection, together with new publications as they come out during 2021, are available online to University members via SOLO in 2021. At the end of the year, all 2021 publications (c.140 ebooks) will be added permanently to the ebook collection of the Bodleian Libraries.
ESLORA 2.0 (September 2020) is a corpus for the study of spoken Spanish created by the Spanish Grammar Research Group at the University of Santiago de Compostela. It comprises 83 documents including 768,005 orthographic words (or 898,914 grammatical tokens). The corpus consists of spontaneous conversations and semi-structured interviews recorded in Galicia between 2007 and 2015, which were orthographically transcribed and manually aligned to the audio files. The search facility allows queries using orthographic, lexical and morphosyntactic information in combination with other phenomena included in the transcription files (word lengthening, fragmentation of words, laughs, quotes, etc.), as well as with social variables (age, gender, education, role of the speaker).
Ethnographic Video Online, Royal Anthropological Institute Teaching Edition is a curriculum-aligned collection of videos and segments curated to support the teaching of introductory anthropology courses. Each video and segment within this collection are accompanied by a teaching guide providing background information, lesson plans, and class room exercises and activities.
A new text edition of the Byzantine scholar and rhetorician Eustathius of Thessalonica’s Commentary on the Odyssey, composed during the latter half of the twelfth century CE, and a modern, English translation of the Commentary. The Commentary collects material from a wide range of different sources which explain or expand on words, phrases and ideas in the Homeric epic. Original comments are blended with extracts from earlier commentators, especially the Homeric scholia. The text is an important source for fragments of otherwise lost works of ancient literature, for the history of exegesis and lexicography, and for Byzantine cultural history. This is the first complete critical edition of the text, and the first translation of it into a modern language. Eric Cullhed (University of Uppsala) and S. Douglas Olson (University of Minnesota) offer an up-to-date standard text, critical, citation and source apparatus, and English translation. The preface and the commentary on books one through four are now available. Two further books will be added annually. The expected date of completion is 2030.
From the National Archives at Kew, UK. Selected by Dr. Charles Tripp, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London, these documents cover the political and administrative history of the modern state which has emerged from the ancient civilization of Mesopotamia. Like Series 1, this database offers conference reports, ministerial memos and diplomatic dispatches, as well as official letters of correspondence from regional leaders, press releases and arms deal reports. This collection will also appeal to those with an interest in economics, politics and peace studies.
Series 2 on Iraq covers these events:
The war in Mesopotamia and the capture of Baghdad in 1917
Introduction of the British Mandate and the installation of King Faisal in 1921
Independence and Iraq's membership in the League of Nations in 1932
Coups d’état in the 1930s and 1940s
The Baghdad pact of 1955 and the military coup of 1958 leading to the establishment of a republic
Oil concessions and the threat to Kuwait
The rise of Ba'athism and Saddam Hussein
The USSR-Iraq Treaty of Friendship in 1972
Iran-Iraq relations
Please send feedback to Lydia Wright.
Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970—offers the widest range of original source material from the British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. Here major policy statements are set out in their fullest context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of colonial administration and, following the creation of the State of Israel in 1948, British diplomacy towards Israel and the Arab states. Additional value has been by the expansion from the original 562 National Archives records to over 17,000, thus substantially improving access to over 138,000 pages documenting the politics, administration, wars and diplomacy of the Palestine Mandate, the Independence of Israel and the Arab-Israeli conflict. Some of the topics covered include the British capture of Jerusalem, the milestones in the Palestine-Zionist tension and their impact on British policy leading to the Partition of 1948, Jewish terror groups, the background to the establishment of the State of Israel as a Jewish national home, the Border wars of the 1950s, formation of the United Arab Republic, the Cold War in the Middle East and Black September.
This online tool by G. M. Homsy et al. includes nearly 1,000 videos, virtual labs, and simulations on fluid mechanics. Topics cover Kinematics, Dynamics, Interfacial Phenomena, Similarity and Scaling, Boundary Layers, Turbulence and Control Volumes.
Royal Geographical Society, 1478-1953, History of Geography, Colonization and Climate Science in the British Empire, by Wiley Digital Archives
The Royal Geographical Society (RGS) covers history of geography
exploration, colonization and de-colonization, anthropology, law, climate science, gender studies, cartography, and environmental history throughout the British Empire from ~1478 to 1953. The archive contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, charts, atlases, photographs, surveys, data and ephemera, all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analyzed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives program.
Russkaia literatura (ISSN 0131-6095) is a well-known journal of literary criticism, one of the most comprehensive, reliable and authoritative resources featuring biographical information and criticism of Russian and Soviet authors in various genres.
Published since 1958 by the Institute of Russian Literature of the Russian Academy of Science (Pushkinskii Dom), this scholarly journal features numerous research papers, discussion pieces, analytical articles and critical essays concerning classical and modern writers and poets of Russia.
Bringing together primary source documents from archives and libraries across the Atlantic world, this resource allows students and researchers to explore and compare unique material relating to the complex subjects of slavery, abolition and social justice.
In addition to the primary source documents there is a wealth of useful secondary sources for research and teaching; including an interactive map, scholarly essays, tutorials, a visual sources gallery, chronology and bibliography.
Established in the aftermath of WWII in 1945, the magazine Soviet Woman proclaimed on the cover of its first issue its fundamental mission: “A magazine devoted to social and political problems, literature and art…” Published initially under the aegis of the of Soviet Women’s Anti-Fascist Committee and the Central Council of Trade Unions of the USSR, it began as a bimonthly illustrated magazine tasked with countering anti-Soviet propaganda by introducing Western audiences to the lifestyle of Soviet women, including their role in the post-WWII rebuilding of the Soviet economy, and their achievements in the arts and the sciences. The Soviet Woman digital archive contains all obtainable published issues from the very first issue, comprising more than 500 issues and over 7,500 articles.
Please send feedback to Angelina Gibson.
Access to over 40,000 e-books published by Springer Nature in all subject areas from 2017-2021. This includes Palgrave Macmillan, but not titles categorised by Springer as Reference or Textbook. At the end of the subscription period, the libraries will select a number of e-books based on heavy use during the period. These selections will be added permanently to the ebook collection of the Bodleian Libraries.
Please note that we do not have access to all content on the SpringerLink platform.
HeinOnline's State Constitutions Illustrated is a collection of the constitutions of the 50 states of the United States, together with related documents and resources. Includes: Coverage of constitutional material for all 50 states from inception to the elections on November 6, 2018; inclusion of the text of a constitution as published in that state's session laws; constitutional materials from pre-statehood, including colonial charters, laws, and royal instructions for the original thirteen colonies, and treaties, territorial laws, and federal acts for the other states (in progress, currently available for up to 40 States)
Despite the similarity of names, The Sunday Times was an entirely separate paper from The Times until 1st January 1967, when both papers came under the common ownership of Times Newspapers Ltd. To this day, The Sunday Times remains editorially independent from The Times with its own remit and perspective on the news.
This collection is dedicated to the critical edition of significant texts from the French literary heritage from the Middle Ages to the twentieth century.
Note that access will terminate on 15 June 2021. If you have any concerns about this, please send feedback to the French subject consultant at Taylor Institution Library Nick Hearn.
ZHURNAL KRITIKI I LITERATUROVEDENIIA
Authoritative journal of literary criticism offering articles and roundtable transcripts dealing with problems of Russian and world literature, history and theory of literature.
