This is the "PRC law" page of the "China, Hong Kong and Macau: legal resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

China, Hong Kong and Macau: legal resources   Tags: chinese law, electronic legal resources, hksar law, hong kong law, legal resources, macau  

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2012 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/law-china Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

PRC law Print Page
  Search: 
 

Chinese law index

To navigate this guide, please use either the blue tabs (above) or the links below (arranged alphabetically).

Law of the People's Republic of China : quick start

Printed resources

The Bodleian Law Library's collection of printed materials on  PCR law is shelved on the Lower/Freshfields IT Room Floor.

Shelfmarks start  China. On the same floor are separate sections for Hong Kong and Taiwan.

Most of the commentary is in English, or includes a translation into a Western European language.

Searches of the catalogue may reveal useful titles are held in other Bodleian establishments such as the Chinese Studies Library or the Social Science Library. Both are open to holders of valid OU cards.


Electronic resources

  • LawInfoChina aka ChinaLaw
    OU members only. NOTE. This requires a special password even when within the OU network - please use link below to find out what it is. Please remember to LogOut of LawInfoChina, our subscription only allows 1 user at a time.
    Some content is in English - but there is far more in Chinese only.
  • OU Weblearn for special Passwords
    OU members only. To access click on Oxford Account and fill in with Oxford Single Sign On username and password.
    Scroll down the list to find the database you want to access.
  • PLOC (Policies and laws of China)  
      
    OU members only. Content is in Chinese. The database holds more than 377,000 records covering a comprehensive range of Chinese policies from State ministries, regulations and Laws of both national and regional levels from 1949 onward, international treaties and conventions, judicial cases and interpretation
  • Lexis@Library  
      
    OU members only. Under Sources tab includes Martindale-Hubbell Law Digest - Asian Law Digests - PRC. Also has Hong Kong case law
  • Westlaw  
      
    OU members only. From Westlaw UK's home page click on Services (tab on blue line top of page), & on drop down that appears click Westlaw International. Includes patents, M&A, Shareholder Agreements and Joint Ventures, and Contemporary Chinese Law a four-volume introductory set on Chinese law covers Chinese international economic law, business law, criminal law, and taxation law.
  • vlex global  
      
    OU members only. Some English language commentary. Please remember to log off when you have finished your session on vlex as our subscription limits the number of concurrent users.
  • Asian LII Laws of the PCR
    Free resource. Last updated March 2008 "This database contains selected Chinese legislation and related documents that have been translated into English. It includes: laws, regulations, pronouncements, resolutions, notices, measures, rules, decisions, decrees, principles, provisions, announcements, procedures, official replies and circulars (in interim, current and/or planned versions)."

Bodleian Law Library

Profile Image
Bodleian Law Library
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Main Enquiries, Bodleian Law Library
Telephone: +44 (0) 1865 271462
Fax: +44 (0) 1865 271475

Post: Bodleian Law Library,
St. Cross Building,
Manor Rd
Oxford OX1 3UR
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip