What is OxLIP+?
http://oxlip-plus.bodleian.ox.ac.uk
OxLIP+ (Oxford Libraries Information Platform) is the
gateway to the electronic resources subscribed to by the Bodleian Libraries. You can use this
service to: search, browse and access e-resources, cross-search a wide range of
datasets simultaneously, add selected resources to a personalized area and
access subscription resources remotely.
The resources available via OxLIP+ include:
- bibliographic and full-text databases
- electronic journals and online newspapers
- general reference works
- exam papers
- subject-specific resources, e.g. ABELL

Why use it?
The databases on OxLIP+ can help you locate references to
books and journal articles on a particular topic or by a specific author, as
well as providing electronic access to the full-text of poems, novels and
plays, book reviews, bibliographies and thesis abstracts. You can print, download or email information
retrieved from most of the databases on OxLIP+.
There are many different databases on OxLIP+ and they all work in
slightly different ways. Most offer
online help and it is worth consulting this before starting a search for the
first time.
As well as listing specific resources by title, databases for English and related subjects are grouped together under the
Subject section of OxLIP+. Scroll through the list to the English section to
see how many databases are listed under each heading. Alternatively, you can
select ‘ALL’ to see all the databases we have selected for English.


Loading...
