Oxford LibGuides: Sustainable Urban Development: Home

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers studying Sustainable Urban Development at the University of Oxford, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Sustainable Urban Development, including ebooks, ejournals and bibliographic databases.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below is a link to a key journal for Sustainable Urban Development but you can find a longer list on the journals page of this guide.

International Journal of Sustainable Urban Development
eJournals A-Z
A full, browsable list of ejournals available at Oxford.
SOLO
Search SOLO, the University's resource discovery tool, for print and ebooks at Oxford. You can search by author, title or subject and limit to a specific library or online resources.

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find a key database for Sustainable Urban Development below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.

Scopus
Scopus is a bibliographic database for science, medicine and some social sciences. It covers over 25,000 journals and over 300,000 books from over 7,000 publishers worldwide, providing access to over 90 million records going back as far as the 18th century.
It includes the content from a number of other major databases: Medline (medicine) 1966 - , Embase (medicine) 1970 - , Compendex (engineering) 1970 - , Geobase (geography) 1980 - .

Databases A-Z
A full, browsable list of Oxford's online bibliographic databases.
SOLO
Search SOLO, the University's resource discovery tool, for print and ebooks at Oxford. You can search by author, title or subject and limit to a specific library or online resources.