Oxford LibGuides: China, Hong Kong and Macau: legal resources: Treaties

Finding Chinese treaties

Tiao yue are published in the official publication Zhonghua Renmin Gongheguo Tiaoyue Ji.

pkulaw
Alternative names: Law Info China ; Chinalaw, ChinaLawInfo, ChinaInfoLaw, LawInfoChina.com

Collection of all the basic laws since 1946 and a selection of other leading primary sources (including case law) – the most important of which are translated into English. There is also a library of journals.
Also includes access to the Chinese Cases Database. This is accessed from the link for Cases Database listed under the Database In Chinese section.

Treaty Database of the People's Republic of China
Part of official website. "launched and open to the public for free on January 1, 2019. The database will be put into trial operation first for half a year to July 1, 2019, and then it will be officially put into operation" 2021 SITE TIMES OUT
Investment Policy Hub: International Investment Agreements Navigator
Free resource. Search UNCTAD's database of Bilateral Investment Treaties (BITs) and Treaties with Investment Provisions (TIPs)

For Chinese treaty practice see Ch 5 in the volume below

National treaty law and practice by eds Hollis, Blakeslee, Ederington
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 900414417X
Publication Date: 2005
Print copy is available at Internat 670 L529a, Level 3
Chinese investment treaties : policies and practice by Norah Gallagher, Wenhua Shan
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 0199230250
Publication Date: 2009
Print copy is at China 510 G162a
Europe-China tax treaties by editors, Michael Lang, Jianwen Liu, Gognliang Tang.
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 9041132163
Publication Date: (2010)
Print copy is at China 510 L271a