Skip to main content

Psychology: Keeping up to date

Psychology - 25 Hottest Articles from ScienceDirect


Loading

Neuroscience - 25 Hottest Articles from ScienceDirect

Loading

How do I keep up to date?

There are several ways to have the information of your choice come to you.  

Bibliographic Databases 

Run a search. Then register with the database to set up an alert for articles that contain your search keywords. The latest articles will then be sent to your mailbox, so you don't have to run the same search again. This function is available for the databases recommended for psychology and its related fields.

 

ZETOC logo

 

provides access to the British Library's electronic tables of contents of journals and conference proceedings from 1993. Its collection contains around 29 000 journals and more than 52 million article citations and conference papers. You can search for journal articles and conference papers, and set up Alerts or RSS feeds to track the latest articles or journal titles related to your interests.

 

   provides access to tables of contents (TOCs) of nearly     25 000 scholarly journals, including open access journals. You can search for journals by title or for articles by keyword, and set up alerts to receive tables of contents of the latest issues of journals.

 

 

 

Annual Reviews

The Annual Reviews series are among the most frequently cited in scientific literature. Each year the series critically review the most significant primary resources within biomedical, physical and social sciences.  Those relevant to psychology and its related fields are:

Annual Review of Neuroscience

Annual Review of Psychology

Other relevant review series include:

Clinical Psychology Review

Developmental Review

European Review of Social Psychology

Training

Are you having problems using electronic resources? Not getting the information you need? Or would you like an introductory session to start you off?

Contact your subject librarian.

The Bodleian Libraries also run regular Information Skills workshops.