Skip to main content

Forestry: Databases

Subjects: Forestry

OxLIP+

Use OxLIP+ to browse or open Oxford's bibliographic databases and other online resources.

Click on the Subject tab and scroll down the list of categories to Biological Sciences.

View groupings for Bibliographic databases, Reference books, e-book collections, and websites in biological sciences.

You can find a full guide to OxLIP+ here - Guide to OxLIP+.

Help for Forestry Resources

Databases for Forestry

The Bodleian Libraries subscribe to a number of databases which are particularly useful for forestry.

Databases

Oxford has many bibliographic databases available to members of the University. These can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, patents etc. Oxford members can access subscription databases via OxLip+.

Remote Access

How to access subscription resources off campus:

Oxford University card holders:

Single Sign On. Sign on to SOLO, OxLIP+ or your University email and your browser retains the sign on. This allows you to access most e-resources as if you were on campus. 

External readers using Oxford University Libraries:

Direct, off-campus access to all electronic resources is not available to those holding library cards (rather than blue-stripe University cards). See Admissions for information about entitlement.
 
External readers are entitled to walk-in, i.e. on-campus, use only by the terms of our subscriptions to most electronic resources.

For more details about remote access see the Bodleian Libraries remote access guide.

Other Useful Guides