Skip to main content

Russian and Slavonic Language and Literature: Electronic resources

This guide aims to introduce library readers researching or studying Russian to essential library and electronic resources for the subject area.

OxLIP+

OxLIP+ is Bodleian Libraries' Library Information Platform. Here you can access all the databases which the university subscribes to including those which are relevant to Russian Studies. If you select 'Modern Languages' and Sub-category 'Russian' it is possible to access all the databases which are specifically relevant to Russian.

OxLIP+ Russian and Slavonic Resources

Here is a list of electronic resources available on the OxLIP+ platform (and some select resources which are freely available on the Internet):

Ab Imperio

ABSEES

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI)

Cambridge Companions Online

Central and East European Online Library

COPAC

Dissertations & Theses

Early Russian Cinema (No longer available)

EBSEES - European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies

Electronic Enlightenment

Fundamental'naia elektronnaia biblioteka 'Russkaia literatura i fol'klor'

Governmental Publications (Russia)

Index to Theses

Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online

International Medieval Bibliography

Intute: Arts and Humanities - Slavonic and East European Studies

JSTOR

Letopis' zhurnalnykh statei 1956-1975

LION Criticism

LION Fulltext

Manuscripts from the National Library of the Czech Republic

MLA International Bibliography

EBSCOhost Ebook Collection

Oxford Reference Online

Past Masters - Humanities Full Text Works

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (UK and Ireland)

Russian Academy of Science Bibliography

Russian Central Newspapers

Russian National Bibliography

Russian National Corpus

Russian National Library (Rossiiskaia Natsionalnaia Biblioteka)

Russian State Library (Rossiiskaia Gosudarstvennaia Biblioteka)

World Biographical Information System (WBIS)

WorldCat

ZETOC