Skip to main content

Russian and East European Area Studies (REES): Data & Statistics

Guide to library provision for Slavonic, Russian, Central and East European history and social sciences

UDB-STAT

Universal database of statistical publications covers Russian and English language publications, reports and data sets from State Committee of the Russian Federation on Statistics and the Interstate Statistical Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Guide: Data & Statistics

UK Data Service provides a unified access point  to data from ESDS, Census Programme, Secure Data Service, and others. It includes international macrodata containing socio-economic time series data aggregated to a country or regional level for a range of countries over a substantial time period.

UK Data Archivea curator of digital data in the social sciences and humanities in the UK, provides a range of services supporting creators and users of  data.

Oxford users also have access to the ICPSR archive  for US and international micro data, and iPoll for opinion polls. 

The Bodleian Data Library provides a range of services for researchers and students at the University of Oxford who need to make secondary use of statistics and data. The initial focus is on the social sciences.

Guide: Country Reports

Business Source Complete

Country reports from various publishers, including the EIU and PRS are available to browse.

Databases, statistical reference, series, full-text books, periodicals and reports.

Includes EIU monitors and Global Insight.

ABI/INFORM Global

Contains Oxford Analytica reports and Oxford Economic Briefings.

columbia international affairs online

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
Interactive maps provide access to country reports obtained from the Economist Intelligence Unit.
Sources include Global Insight, Quest Economics, and BBC Monitoring.

ICPSR International Data

ICPSRInter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

  • Maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction,
  • Offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use,
  • Preserves data, migrating them to new storage media as changes in technology warrant,
  • Provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects.
Loading