Skip to main content

Research Guide for Chemistry: Home

A guide to research resources for Chemistry

Radcliffe Science Library

The Radcliffe Science Library 
provides extensive collections 
of printed materials and 
electronic resources for science.

RSL is one of the main research libraries, part of the Bodleian Libraries at Oxford.

Visit our web site to learn about library services, reading rooms, computer facilities, consultations,
research support, and training courses.

Electronic resources for Chemistry

 

Start by searching electronic databases such as SciFinder. Bibliographic databases index thousands of journals and provide references and abstracts from published articles. To access full-text articles, e-books and conference papers electronically you can search either
SOLO or Oxlip+ platforms.

Graduate Inductions and Training - Michaelmas Term 2017

Michaelmas Term 2017

Library Inductions and Finding Research Information Training courses are scheduled in
Weeks 1-3. Courses are organised for new students starting undergraduate, postgraduate taught
course or doctoral research and provide Introduction to Library Services and subject collections
(print and electronic). Courses are pre-arranged with the department, so you just need to join your
group session. Visit the Radcliffe Science Library Training webpage to find your specific session.

Further General and practical workshops are organised during term time Bodleian iSkills Workshops.

Research Information Training courses are organised by subject librarians in HT and TT2018.

Your subject librarian is:


Ljilja Ristic MScChem PGLIS MCLIP
E-mail: ljilja.ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Chemistry Subject Librarian

Ljilja Ristic's picture
Ljilja Ristic
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QP
+44(0)1865 272816