Skip to main content

Socio-Legal Studies: Statistics & Data

Subjects: Criminology, Law, Sociology

Bodleian Data Library

The Bodleian Data Library provides a range of services for researchers and students at the University of Oxford who need to make secondary use of statistics and data -

  • supports researchers and students in finding, accessing and using social science statistics and data;
  • manages the access and curation of restricted and sensitive datasets which may not be networked including data supplied by Eurostat;
  • offers a new data brokering and clearing house service for the acquisition of datasets by research centres in the Social Sciences Division;
  • provides consultancy services and highlights training opportunities;
  • alerts researchers to new sources of data.

The initial focus is on the social sciences.

For data enquiries and help please email data@bodleian.ox.ac.uk, or contact the Data Librarian direct:
John Southall (tel.:  01865 285936) at Bodleian Social Science Library.

Data Archives and Services

UK Data Service

A unified point of access to data from ESDS, Census Programme, Secure Data Service, and others.

Use data


Manage data


Deposit data


 

UK Data Archive

Curator of the largest collection of digital data in the social sciences and humanities in the UK, provides a range of services supporting creators and users of social and economic data.

Create & Manage Data

Deposit Data

Find Data

 

The largest data archive in the world offering more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data for US and international micro data.
Search for data in the ICPSR archive, or to download datasets register to set up a MyData account whilst on campus.

Extensive help pages are available.

The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books,  papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

It also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

WWW.GOV.UK

Loading

X-national time series