Skip to main content

Socio-Legal Studies: News & Analysis

Subjects: Criminology, Law, Sociology

General News Sources

UK  contains the text of news stories from over 20,000 sources including newspapers, news wires, magazines, and websites.
The countries option button under the search tab gives you access to BBC World Monitoring Reports.
The sources tab allows you to select specific sources to search by browsing country, subject or language folders or by searching for a specific title.

Provides essential news and information together with the content delivery tools and services. Its collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers.

Ethnic Newswatch

Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™, covers 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.

Newspaper Archives

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Type in a keyword in the space above to search THE TIMES Digital Archive.

 

 

Browse OxLIP+ newspapers to find out more.

 

 

Archival Material

A year-by-year record of British and world events,
published annually since 1758.
FBIS (Foreign Broadcast Information Service) Daily Reports
The US' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence for nearly 70 years.

Guardian Law

Loading

Subscriptions