Skip to main content

Evidence Based Social Intervention: News Sources

Proquest Databases

Databases

 

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

Health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Social Services Abstracts
 

Social work, human services, including social welfare, social policy & community development.

Sociological Abstracts
 

Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

Ethnic NewsWatch
 

ERIC (ProQuest Professional)

ERIC (ProQuest Academic)

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Newspaper Archives

The Observer

Archive

Browse OxLIP+ newspapers to find out more.

 
Type in a keyword in the space above to search THE TIMES Digital Archive.

PRAVDA archive 

General News Sources

UK (also known as LexisNexis) contains the text of news stories from over 20,000 sources including newspapers, news wires, magazines, and websites.

The countries option button under the search tab gives you access to BBC World Monitoring Reports. The sources tab allows you to select specific sources to search by browsing country, subject or language folders or by searching for a specific title.

FACTIVA Provides essential news and information together with the content delivery tools and services. Its collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers.

Current subscriptions