arXiv.org is a repository of papers from Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Click on:
to learn more about how to sign up to receive an email each morning with the latest arXiv additions.
In IEEE Xplore, you can create an individual personal account and set up alerts.
See the following IEEE Xplore tutorials for more information:
Want to be alerted about new journal issues and Tables of Contents?
Zetoc provides access to the British Library's Electronic Table of Contents of current journals and conference proceedings. You can search for citations of journal articles and conference proceedings; set up, modify, and delete email alerts; and set up RSS feeds for journals.
The Journal Tables of Contents service makes it easy for academics, researchers, and students to keep up-to-date with newly published scholarly material by enabling them to find, display, store, combine, and reuse thousands of journal tables of contents from multiple publishers.
Many bibliographic databases allow you to set search alerts which will automatically inform you of new publications issued on topics that are of interest to you.
To set up a search alert you will normally have to take 4 steps:
Citation alerts can be set to automatically notify you when a particular research article or conference paper is cited by a new publication appearing in a bibliographic database.
Want to know who is citing you?
Some databases also allow you to set up citation alerts to an author rather than a single publication. You can use citation alerting to help you keep track of who is citing your own work. Citation alerts can be set up on scientific literature databases such as SCOPUS and Web of Science.
RSS feed stands for Really Simple Syndication or Rich Site Summary.
You can subscribe to RSS feeds from databases, e-journals, and websites. To subscribe to a feed, click on the RSS icon, and copy and paste the URL into your RSS reader.
Disclaimer: We do not take responsibility for the content of external web sites.