Skip to main content

International Development: Working Papers & Reports

Finding Working Papers

Google scholar

Recent working papers after are very easy to find via Google and Google scholar, although you may find it difficult to determine which is the most recent version depending on how you access them.
Services like RePEc and SSRN allow for a more controlled searching of working paper series and author pages.

Oxford Department of International Development Working Papers

ODID

ODID (Oxford Department of International Development) Working Papers

(formerly QEH Working Paper Series)
ODID has its own working papers series reflecting the work in progress of members of the department. Deaprtmental research groups also have individual series.

Young Lives Working Papers

An international research project investigating the changing nature of childhood poverty - tracking the changing lives of 12,000 children in Ethiopia, India, Peru, and Vietnam over a 15-year period.

IMI Working Papers

Current research in international migration. The series aims to analyse migration as part of broader global change, contribute to new theoretical approaches, and advance understanding of the multi-level forces driving migration.

Oxford Poverty & Human Development Initiative (OPHI) Working Papers

Contribute to research on OPHI’s two main themes: multidimensional measurement (of poverty, wellbeing and inequality) and the missing dimensions of poverty data.

RSC Working Papers

Technology & Management Centre for Development Working Papers

Online Services

ELDIS
ELDIS
contains:
⋄  Online full text documents free to download;
⋄  Resource guides;
⋄  Country profiles;
⋄  Email newsletters; 
⋄  Newsfeeds;
⋄  News, events and jobs.


Forced Migration Online

FMO provides instant access to a variety of online resources dealing with the situation of forced migrants worldwide.
It aims to give comprehensive information on human displacement issues to an international community of users.

For further information see an introductory guide to forced migration.

CIAO

columbia international affairs online

The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, CIAO includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

WPs+DPs @SSL

The Bodleian Social Science Library maintains a collection of Working and Discussion papers in the subject areas of:

  • International Development,
  • Refugee Studies,
  • Politics and International Relations,
  • Economics.

WPs+DPs on ORA

ORA

Oxford Research Archive

Contains electronic versions of research publications and other research output produced by members of the University of Oxford.

Content includes copies of journal articles, conference papers, working papers, theses, reports and other types of scholarly research publications.

The full text of many of these items is freely available. Members of the University of Oxford may deposit items in ORA.