Skip to main content

Politics and International Relations: News & Analysis

Online news sources

BBC Monitoring International Reports

Full text from 1979-present available via Lexis Library. Provides access to broadcasts from 120 countries, and emphasises information from counties for which other news sources are not readily available.

columbia international affairs online

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.

Interactive maps provide access to country reports obtained from the Economist Intelligence Unit.

EMIS

Contains news sources in English and native languages from emerging market countries along with macroeconomic, financial, industry and company analysis data and reports.

Provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports

Selected broadcasts, newspaper articles and government statements from around the world, translated into English and issued by an agency of the US government.

(aka Lexis Nexis) contains the text of news stories from over 20,000 sources including newspapers, news wires, magazines, and websites.

NK News

- an independent, privately-owned specialist information source that focuses on North Korea. The site intends to provide authoritative news, opinion & analysis, research tools, data and subject specialists.

World News Connection Archive 1995-2013

Newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts and datelines from around the world, translated into English by the US government.

World Press Trends Database

A primary source of data on the newspaper industry worldwide includes data from more than 70 countries, available as individual country reports, and aggregated to reveal trends on circulation and readership.

Current subscriptions

Loading
Loading
Loading

Analytical

Oxford AnalyticaA global analysis and advisory firm which draws on a macro expert network to advise its clients on strategy and performance in complex markets.The archive from Oxford Analytica's work currently covers 15 years political and economic analysis.