Skip to main content

Economics: E-Books & Reference

eCollections

All e-books can be accessed via SOLO, direclty through publisher collections, or e-Libraries.

Oxford Scholarship Online


A collection of ebooks from Oxford University Press contains an extensive Economics & Finance selection.

Ebrary's Academic Complete

A collection of over 88,000 e-books from over 500 academic publishers. University members may download books for 14 day loans (loan limit of 10).

The E-Book Library


"Owned" books may be browsed online or downloaded and read off-line for 24 hours on laptops and mobile devices. The collection also provides 5 minutes free browse to over 200,000 "non-owned" books in the collection, with the option to send purchase requests to library staff.

ScienceDirect (SciVerse)

Currently over 250,000 articles on ScienceDirect are open access, i.e.peer-reviewed and made free for everyone to read and download. Permitted reuse is defined by the authors’ choice of user license.

Economics

You can also find Economics ebooks in EBSCOhost eBoook Collection.

Economics

Business          Finance

Industry

Provides comprehensive access to OECD statistical data, books, journals, and working papers.

IMF eLibrary

provides online access to the complete collection of global economic content, published by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) - text publications and statistical databases on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.

Online Handbooks & Reference

The Series provides various branches of economics with handbooks which are definitive reference sources. Each Handbook presents a self-contained survey of the current state of the topic under examination.

OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE  

Business & Management

Latest thinking in a range of major topics in business &management; containing essays with extensive referencing to further reading.

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

A definitive reference source for economics containing articles by world's leading economists.

Library of Economic Literature

The Making of the Modern World

Provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1914 provides access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.

Commonwealth iLibrary

Commonwealth
Each year, The Commonwealth publishes around 30 new titles on a range of topics in which it has particular insight and expertise, especially concerning small states, including globalisation and multilateral trade issues, and export and enterprise development.
These publications are available online in a single research repository, The Commonwealth iLibrary. Titles are organised by series, year and alphabetically, and search and discovery of complete publications or even their components – articles and chapters – is a click away.

SAGE

SAGE
Learning research methods? Doing a research project? Supervising a project? Teaching research methods?

CASES

   
Search and browse this collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help you understand abstract methodological concepts in practice.
An online network for the community of researchers engaged in research methods. Sponsored by SAGE, the site is created for students and researchers to network and share research, resources and debates. Methodspace users have free access to selected journal articles, book chapters, etc which highlight emerging topics in the field.