Skip to main content

The Sainsbury Library: Key Business Resources: Market Research

Subjects: Business, Management

Single-Industry Databases

Retail

Planet Retail

Planet Retail database is provided by a leading retail analyst firm, and provides global insight, analysis, news  and data covering more than 9000 retail operations across 211 markets.

Retail Analysis

Retail Analysis provides market reports and analysis on the 50+ most important global grocery markets. It also contains news and reports on all of the significant grocery retailers within those markets. Its Datacentre provides a range of datatypes for 220 retail groups and their 1070 operations as well as country specific data.

 

 

UK Market Research

Mintel

Mintel is a database of market sector reports covering the retail, leisure and industrial sectors in the UK and China. It has particular emphasis on consumer market research.

International Market Research

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete contains industry reports from Datamonitor and other sources.

EIU.com

Our subscription to the Economist Intelligence Unit and comprises Executive Briefings and Industry Briefings and Forecasts.

The Executive Briefings will help global executives develop their business strategies and provides management analysis in six categories: Global business, Strategy and competition, Sales and marketing, Finance and performance, Technology and operations, and Leadership. The Industry Briefings and Analysis component focuses on six industry sectors: Automotive, Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Healthcare and Telecoms and Technology.

Please note that we do not subscribe to all areas of this database.

EMIS

EMIS delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 70 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

IBIS

IBIS contains both global and UK industry reports for a wide range of industry sectors including manufacturing, retail, agriculture, construction and transportation. We also have access to US market reports.

Mergent Online

Use the Industry Analysis tab to access industry reports by world regions for a range of different industries.

Passport

Passport from Euromonitor is a global market research database providing statistics, market reports and comment on emerging industry, country and consumer trends.